Question: When Someone Blocks You On Facebook Can They Still See Your Posts?

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall..

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can you block someone if your not friends with them on Facebook?

Non-Friends You’ll just need to go to your privacy settings to add them to your block list. In the “Block Users” section you can enter their name (as it appears in Facebook) and/or email address.

When someone blocks you on facebook do their wall posts disappear?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

When you block someone on facebook can they see your posts in groups?

It is true that when you block someone, they may still be able to interact with you in Groups. The only other way to prevent someone from seeing your activity in Groups is to have the admin of the Group block the person from the Group entirely.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account. It all depends on Facebook decides to do..

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

If you block someone, you don’t want them to know any more about you so they can’t see anything. They don’t know you’re even there any more. Unless, of course, they set up another profile. Then they can see whatever your security settings allow anyone to see.

Why can’t I find the person I want to block on Facebook?

You can block someone by entering their name in your blocking settings or by going to their Facebook profile and blocking them directly. If you’re having trouble finding the name or profile of the person you want to block, you can also try using an email associated with their Facebook profile.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can someone who has blocked me on Facebook still see my posts?

Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you won’t be able to see each other’s posts.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook?

You can’t block someone while keeping them in your friends list. The whole purpose of blocking is to cease all contact between two people. If you don’t want someone to contact you and to see whatever you post online, you can adjust your privacy settings accordingly.

When someone blocks you can they still see your posts?

If you have kept your posts open to all, then even if someone is blocked he can see your posts. The only difference will be that the blocked person won’t be able to interact with you / contact you through Facebook. … When you block someone on Facebook, will they still see your old posts on their timeline?

When someone blocks you on Facebook what can they see?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.