Quick Answer: Can I Delete My Fitbit Account?

How do I remove someone from my Fitbit family account?

If the main guardian deletes their Fitbit account or family account, all child accounts are also deleted….How do I manage my Fitbit family account?Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.Tap My Family.Under your child’s name, tap Switch to Kid View..

Can I delete my Fitbit app and reinstall?

Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app. … If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync.

Can a used fitbit be reset?

Manually sync your used Fitbit device to your account to capture your most recent data. Erase your Fitbit device to delete all app and personal data. (Note: Erasing the device is different from restarting it, which doesn’t delete data.) … All of your data will be cleared when the device is connected to a new account.

Which Fitbit is the most accurate?

Fitbit Charge 3Of all the trackers we tested, the Fitbit Charge 3 is the simplest to use and among the most accurate for measuring steps and heart rate—although accuracy isn’t everything.

How much does a used fitbit sell for?

Your used Fitbit is worth anywhere from $15 to $65.

How do I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

How do I delete my Fitbit account?Fitbit app. Tap the Today tab. , and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Manage Data. Tap Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.fitbit.com dashboard. From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon. > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I remove an email account from my Fitbit?

Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data.Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How long does it take to delete a Fitbit account?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

How do I restore my Fitbit to factory settings?

Fitbit factory resetFrom your tracker, swipe across to the ‘Settings’ menu.Once in the ‘Settings’ section, find the ‘About’ tab and tap it.From here, scroll to the section that’s labelled ‘Factory Reset’ or ‘Clear User Data’.You’ll then be prompted to confirm the decision to clear your Fitbit to its box settings.

What happens if you delete your Fitbit account?

Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email. Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium.

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release. When your tracker vibrates and the clock screen appears, your data is erased.

What if I already have a Fitbit account?

Please do the following in order to add your new Fitbit:From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap Account at the top.Tap Set Up a New Fitbit Device.Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue. Note that you cannot set up a Fitbit Surge with a device running the Fitbit app for Windows 10.

Can I have 2 Fitbits on my account?

Sync Multiple Devices to Your Fitbit Account with Multi-Tracker Support. Thanks to Multi-Tracker Support you can now have one tracker for daily wear and another for your workouts. Once multiple trackers are connected to an account, Fitbit does all the hard work for you.

How do I delete data from my Fitbit?

From your mobile app: Open your Fitbit app and tap on the “Today” icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap on your account icon (usually your photo) at the top left corner. Scroll down until you see “Manage Data” and select it. Tap on “Delete Account.”

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, temporarily or permanently. Each Fitbit must be synced to the Fitbit app using one’s credentials. After it has been synced, then that device will give tracking stats to the logged in user.

How do you cancel your Fitbit premium account?

Cancel Fitbit Premium using Google Play Store for Android devicesOpen Google Play or go to Google’s Play website.Tap the menu button in the upper left corner.Choose Subscriptions.Locate your Fitbit subscription.Select Cancel subscription.

Can I change my email address on my Fitbit account?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings. Next to your current email address, click the Change Email Address. In the New Email and Confirm New Email boxes, enter your preferred email address. In the Your Password box, type your Fitbit account password.